Reviews

What people are saying about Craig-y-Don




Craig-y-Don - Rating 5/5

First class hotel, friendly and accommodating!

Reviewer:frank swift | Fri 11th May 2018


Overall good value for money - Rating 4/5

Great location.Very clean.Great buffet breakfast.Pleasant staff.Wi fi a bit hit and miss. No parking though we managed to find free onroad parking in next road.Overall great value for money and would stay again.

Reviewer:John BradleySmith | Thu 10th May 2018


Blackpool visit- Rating 4/5

Enjoyed my stay at Craig y Don would definitely go again . The staff were very friendly the food good and the entertainment was brilliant the prices reasonable what more could you ask for. Thank you to you all .

Reviewer:Maureen Bennewitz | Thu 10th May 2018


Hotel stay - Rating 4/5

It was spotlessy clean staff very freindly food very good and hotel well orginized bar staff are also very good entertainment also very good i am going back for turkey and tinsel in november so much looking forward to going back i had a see view room and it was grt so when going back i have booked a sea view room again . I only had one fault my shower was very poor no pressure i would have been better to use the bath but any way it didnt stop me getting washed .

Reviewer:carol mcewen | Thu 3rd May 2018


3 night stay - Rating 4/5

Had a nice time , I went to the Daniel O donnell concert wednesday night.The room was nice we had a Groundfloor just used the lift to the basement as i had,a foot operation.

Reviewer:Carol Clarke | Mon 30th Apr 2018


top class - Rating 4/5

Had a really good time unlucky at bingo, entertainment top class staff top class food top class we will be back soon but would want a front room with a view of the sea, well done and thank you for a lovely time.

Reviewer:Pat Cavanagh | Fri 27th Apr 2018


April 2018 - Rating 4/5

Nice hotel. Very clean. Friendly staff and good food. Very good position but there is no private car parking.

Reviewer:lynn Barlow | Thu 26th Apr 2018


Excellent service- Rating 5/5

Stayed at the Craig y Don for 2 nights . From start to finish the break was fantastic. Check in wasfast and the room was beautifully maintainedThe staff at the bar was all happy smiley facesand the entertainment was great. Breakfast was served to a high standard in fact its 10/10 the staff was also pleasant. What a great weekend and the sun waswas shining as well

Reviewer:Lynne Dixon | Wed 28th Mar 2018


Best hotel in Blackpool - Rating 5/5

Love this hotel, wouldn't stay anywhere else. We've stayed here countless times over the years and always meets our expectations. The staff are all so welcoming and friendly and everything is spotless.

Reviewer:Michael McRobert | Tue 27th Mar 2018


would stay again - Rating 4/5

excellent hotel, a bit dubious about going with the hotel having only a 2 star rating but the rating is clearly meaningless,highly recommended

Reviewer:michael smith | Tue 27th Mar 2018


Pleasant as ever..... - Rating 5/5

We have been coming to the Craig y Don for 14 years. We love the place. Lovely staff and comfortable rooms topped off with a great breakfast. Hoping to visit again soon.

Reviewer:Leanne Wakeman | Sun 18th Mar 2018


Weekend Break 2018 - Rating 5/5

Ideally situated on the promenade with tram and bus stops right outside.Friendly staff,clean and spacious double room, generous buffet breakfast,would definitely recommend and revisit.

Reviewer:ANNE MORRIS | Sun 11th Mar 2018


Brilliant hotel- Rating 5/5

Very clean and friendly hotel beds comfy breakfast great definitely recommend value for money will be back cheers

Reviewer:Tom Callaghan | Mon 26th Feb 2018


Mr and Mrs Searle - Rating 5/5

Fabulous hotel,great friendly saff,food was lovely, room was lovely,enterainment was outsanding , thank you to the owners and all the staff for making our weekend so nice , its the best hotel we have stopped in, we are looking to book again soon.

Reviewer:Andrew Searle | Mon 26th Feb 2018


Blackpool Pigeon Weekend - Rating 5/5

First time stay for me and my dad - Great place, lovely food nice spotlessly clean and warm rooms.Will definitely be booking for next year.

Reviewer:Simeon Turner | Tue 23rd Jan 2018


10/10 - Rating 1/5

I've been taking my grandma here for the past two years we've been 6/7 times now and we wouldn't stay anywhere else, lovely clean hotel, rooms are fab, amazing food, the friendliest of staff and great entertainment at afternoons and night :) would highly recommend! X

Reviewer:Amelia Martin | Sun 26th Nov 2017


Best hotel in Blackpool- Rating 5/5

I've been taking my grandma here for the past two years we've been 6/7 times now and we wouldn't stay anywhere else, lovely clean hotel, rooms are fab, amazing food, the friendliest of staff and great entertainment at afternoons and night :) would highly recommend! X

Reviewer:Amelia Martin | Sun 26th Nov 2017


turkey & tinsel - Rating 5/5

Excellent. Nice room. Food lovely.

Reviewer:Janice Rhodes | Thu 23rd Nov 2017


Friendly and clean- Rating 4/5

Everything was as expected hope to return again next year

Reviewer:Lyndsey Hedley | Sat 28th Oct 2017


Excellent- Rating 5/5

All excellent clean lovely food lovely staff

Reviewer:Craig Cook | Mon 21st Aug 2017


- Rating 5/5

"May Bank holiday"yesterdayReviewed by tonyulamenI came on a 3 nights holiday with my family. It was very nice and a friendly atmosphere. We really enjoyed all our stay, the room was nice and clean . The breakfast was a traditional English style breakfast. The evening dinner was paid for, as we only had bed and breakfast package. The staffs were exceptional and friendly all the time and willing to support your needs. Will I come back again? Oh yes!! I will , its the kind of environmental were you would like to relax and wind down with your family and enjoy the nights with music , dance and kids activities in kids room. From the lounge we had a spectacular view of the beach and the black pool tower on our right. So many entertainments and functions at a walking distance from the hotel. What a bargain from a 2 stars hotel with a 5 star staffs. I will be looking forward to book for a 5 nights very soon.

Reviewer:| Tue 30th May 2017


- Rating 5/5

Reviewer:| Thu 25th May 2017


- Rating 5/5

“Family Night”Reviewed 3 weeks agovia mobileI booked seven rooms at the Craig-y-don hotel for an overnight bank holiday Sunday night. It was a family night so ages ranged from 77 to 18. From the time of booking the hotel could not have been more helpful with any special requests we made.The rooms were clean and tidy all varying in different sizes with some beautiful views over the promenade and sea. The evening meal was of great quality and price and the fully cooked breakfast was very tasty indeed!We enjoyed the bingo and the cabaret act was excellent, with all of our party enjoying the dancing.All of the staff were very friendly, the hotel is in an excellent location and the next time we come to Blackpool we won't hesitate to stay here again.Stayed May 2017, travelled with family

Reviewer:| Thu 25th May 2017


- Rating 5/5

Holiday ”Reviewed 1 week agovia mobileExcellent hotel, very clean,food was good. Staff friendly highly recommend this place, we had a brill time great entertainment. Going back this year for a week. Good clean rooms always spotless and slept very well

Reviewer:| Thu 25th May 2017


- Rating 5/5

Best hotel”Reviewed 1 week agoThor Craig-Y-don was the very best hotel the staff was fantastic,beautiful rooms, big tv on the wall, meals were wonderful thanks to the chef,we will be going there from now on, best hotel we have went too.

Reviewer:| Thu 25th May 2017


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Restaurant
  • Bar
  • Golf Course Nearby
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian